Yuletide wreath workshop

I always think that the winter solstice marks the end of the gardening year… from now on the days get longer and buds of new growth begin to appear. It all starts again like magic and we can plan what to grow, move, prune or fell in the new year. I’ve raided the garden to fill my home with evergreens, berries and seedheads for the festive season and this has reminded me to share some of the lovely wreath pics taken by Alison Benjamin and Lynn Brooks at our December meeting.

I’m handing the de Beauvoir Gardeners newsletter over to Johnny le Huquet so he will be in touch to tell you about our next meeting which is on 9th January (not the 2nd). If you can’t wait you can take a at the programme for 2024 here.

It just leaves me to wish you all a lovely festive season and a very Happy New Year. Avril x